

Mode of Conduct: Offline



Benefit in terms of

Participants: 100+ students

#### **INAUGURATION OF IEEE STUDENT BRANCH**

### **OVERVIEW**

Objective: The objective is to officially inaugurate the IEEE Student Branch at The Assam Kaziranga University.

Date: 8th August 2024

Program Type: Inauguration Ceremony

| Learning/skill/knowledge obtained: Enhanced technical knowledge, leadership development, and professional networking opportunities through active participation in IEEE activities and events.

Program Driven by: Dept of CSE, School of Engineering & Technology, The Assam Kaziranga University

About: The program was an inauguration ceremony held on 8th August 2024 at The Assam Kaziranga University to officially announce the establishment of the IEEE Student Branch. Organized by the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, the event included speeches by key university figures, the announcement of office bearers, and an informative session led by the Student Branch Chairperson. The ceremony aimed to foster a culture of learning, leadership, and professional growth among students and faculty, particularly those in the School of Engineering and Technology.













The Assam Kaziranga University School of Engineering and Technology

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

inauguration of

## **IEEE Student Branch**

8th of August, 2024

https://www.kzu.ac.in/





The Assam Kaziranga University
School of Engineering and Technology
Department of Computer Science & Engineering

inauguration of

## **IEEE Student Branch**

8th of August, 2024

https://www.kzu.ac.in/





Mousoomi Bora Counselor



Dr. Barnana Baruah Member



Dr. Karthik Kovuri Member



Sagar Tamang Chair



Subhasish Moran Vice Chair



Swanit Anuran



Abhigyan Sadhanida Secretary



Hakiwanbud Tron Secretary



Nilutpal Rajkhowa Treasurer



Sucharita Debbarma



Harsh Sharma Treasurer



Deepjyoti Saikia Webmaster



Biki Borthakur



Mrigen Deka Webmaster



Arion Dutta

# Student Branch

The Assam Kaziranga University



Mousoomi Bora Counselor



Dr. Barnana Baruah Member



Dr. Karthik Kovuri



Sagar Tamang Chair



Subhasish Moran Vice Chair



Swanit Anuran



Abhigyan Sadhanid



Hakiwanbud Tron Secretary



Nilutpal Rajkhowa Treasurer



Sucharita Debbarma



Harsh Sharma Treasurer



Deepjyoti Saikia Webmaster



Biki Borthakur



Mrigen Deka Webmaster



Arion Dutta